This edition.
| Fee | Services publishing it | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weekday 9 to 5 | 15 | €34.99 | €39 | €55 |
| Weekday out of hours | 6 | €34.99 | €42.50 | €59 |
| Weekend | 7 | €34.99 | €45 | €59 |
| Sick cert | 9 | €24.99 | €30 | €55 |
| Repeat prescription | 9 | €20 | €25 | €34.99 |
Every provider.
| Provider | Weekday 9 to 5 | Weekday out of hours | Weekend | Sick cert | Repeat prescription | Hours | Children |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocOnCall €34.99 is the phone price; video costs €5 more. | from €34.99 | from €34.99 | from €34.99 | €34.99 | from €34.99 | 7am–11:30pm, 7 days a week | Yes |
| HealthDoc Weekday price is 9am to 5pm. Certificates €29.99 out of hours. | €34.99 | €39.99 | €39.99 | from €24.99 | – | 8am–8pm, 7 days | Yes |
| GetYourGP €35 weekdays 8am to 5pm; €50 evenings, weekends and bank holidays. Cert-only request €25. | €35 | €50 | €50 | €25 | from €25 | 8am–10pm, 7 days a week | Not stated |
| Get Healthcare Promotional price (was €45). Hours shown are the company's business hours. | €36 | – | – | from €26.99 | – | Mon–Fri 8am–8pm; Sat–Sun 10am–6pm (business hours) | Not stated |
| Dooctor.ie Sick cert is €10 on top of the €39 consult. | €39 | – | – | €49 | €25 | 7 days a week (times not published) | Not stated |
| Eirdoc Online Doctor | €39 | – | – | – | from €20 | 7 days a week (times not published) | Not stated |
| HealthHero | from €39 | – | – | – | €25 | Mon–Sun 8am–10pm | Yes |
| NovaGP Flat fee with no evening or weekend surcharge. €25 sick leave is a recorded video reviewed by a GP. | €39 | €39 | €39 | €25 | from €25 | 7 days a week (times not published) | Yes |
| Webdoctor Weekday €39 to €49 until 5:15pm; evenings 5:30pm to 10pm. Bank holidays €69. | from €39 | €59 | €59 | – | from €25 | Mon–Fri 8am–10pm; Sat–Sun 10am–6pm | Yes |
| GPDoctor.ie Its own pages also show €30 and €45; we list the €40 per-consultation price. | €40 | – | – | – | – | Mon–Sun 9am–11pm | Yes |
| videoDoc | €40 | – | – | – | – | 8am–8pm, 7 days a week | Not stated |
| Dr.Online Adults 18+. Children's video consult is a separate €55 service. | from €45 | – | – | €45 | €29 | Not published | Yes |
| GP24 Priority appointment €55. | €45 | €45 | €45 | – | €25 | 24/7, 365 days | Not stated |
| GPLine Evening and weekend slots offered; their price is not stated. | from €45 | – | – | from €30 | – | Same-day, evening and weekend slots (times not published) | Yes |
| Centric Health Online Doctors Sick note included in the €55 fee (not valid for social welfare). | €55 | – | €55 | In consult | – | 7am–7pm, Monday to Sunday | Yes |
“–” means the provider does not publish a price for that. Every figure was read on the provider’s own website; sources and dates are in the Price Index CSV.
With health insurance
- Irish Life Health Digital Doctor
- Included on Irish Life Health plans except VIGO. Hours: Message a Doctor 24/7; GP phone/video subject to availability (times not published).
- Laya Healthcare GPlive
- Included for Laya healthcare members, fair use applies. Hours: Mon–Fri 8am–10pm; Sat, Sun and bank holidays 10am–6pm.
- Vhi Online Doctor
- Cover depends on your Vhi plan: full, partial or none. Hours: 7 days a week, morning until late (times not published).
Method
We include every online GP service for patients in Ireland that publishes a consultation fee on its own website. Each fee is read by hand on the provider’s site and stored with that page’s address and the date we read it. “From” prices are used as published and flagged. Where a provider publishes one fee and doesn’t say it applies in the evening or at weekends, we leave those blank rather than assume. Promotional prices are noted. Insurer services included with a plan are listed but not priced.
Weekday 9 to 5 is the window where every provider with time-based pricing charges its daytime rate. Lowest, median and highest are across services that publish that fee. The index is refreshed monthly and whenever a provider tells us a price has changed. The CSV has one row per provider and fee, with source and date. Cite it as “gpcompare.ie Irish Online GP Price Index, 29 October 2026”.